The Asylum Seekers

The Asylum Seekers were a York based band playing in the late nineties and early noughties.
Led by singer/songwriter Dirk Macrae, the band also featured Andrew Bowen and Jeff Smith from The Mojos along with Adam Dawson  and Kev Johnson.
The band gigged and recorded throughout that period and although having never formally split, they last played in 2003.
Sadly in July 2006, Dirk Macrae died suddenly, the band reunited for a one off performance at his funeral/memorial with his son, Aran taking over lead vocals.
In keeping with Dirk's love of music and simply his wish that people could hear wht he had to say, please find below FREE DOWNLOADS of some The Asylum Seekers songs.

The Asylum Seekers are;

Dirk (Darth) Macrae - Vocals & Acoustic Guitar
Andrew (Spring) Bowen - Guitar, Backing Vocals & Penny Whistle
Jeff Smith - Keyboards & Backing Vocals
Adam (Che) Dawson - Bass Guitar
Kev (Splash) Johnson - Drums